Year 11 Pastoral Care at Sir Thomas Rich's

Year 11 aims to develop well-rounded, confident and thoughtful students who are able to take responsibility for their own learning

Pastoral Staff Contact Details

Head of KS4Mr Peter Daniellpmd@strs.org.uk
Head of Year 11Mr Neil Stewartnjs@strs.org.uk
Form Tutor11BMr Alexander Gregoryajg@strs.org.uk
 11RMrs Charlotte Baskervillecvb@strs.org.uk
  Mrs Jane Spilsburyjls@strs.org.uk
 11SMr Robin Parkerrcp@strs.org.uk
 11TMr David Lewisdal@strs.org.uk
  Mr Kevin Jobsonkj@strs.org.uk


From the Head of Year 11

The aim of the Pastoral Support System in Year 11 is to build upon the work done in the lower years to develop well rounded, confident and thoughtful students who are able to take responsibility for their own learning and who are able to interact with others in a respectful and positive way.

In an environment of mutual respect and support we encourage our students to examine their strengths and weaknesses and to plan appropriately for their futures. Through discussion with their subject teachers, form tutors, Head of Year or Head of Key Stage we encourage our students to aim high and to challenge themselves to reach their potential.

Expectations upon the students are high, but realistic, and are supported by all. The immediate focus is the success of the individual in the GCSE examinations and the place that a good examination profile has in their future study or employment.

Parental involvement is welcomed and there are opportunities throughout the year for parents to give feedback to either form tutors or the Head of Year. These include the two parent’s evenings, reply slips to each Order Grade Report and a reply slip to the Trial Examination Report.

Further to this, form tutors and the Head of Year are happy to receive any communication at any time from parents as we wish to develop the support needed for the students to make the most of their abilities.